Thread: My fitness pal

Default My fitness pal

Anyone use this? Just downloaded it into my iPhone so hoping it helps me to loose weight. Anyone find it works? X
    Now Mrs P

Super Senior Platinum Member SpecialSundae's Avatar

I'm on. I'm not very good with it, to be honest.
    Fairy Gokmother

I have it on my phone but find that if iv been gd and eaten healthy I'll fill it out but if Iv had some naughty treats or over indulged I don't! It's gd to track what ur eating but only if you'l be honest gd luck tryin it tho!

There's a thread on here somewhere with alot of the girls who use it on here that I can add as friends on it too x

Super Senior Platinum Member SpecialSundae's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by MrsJamieson2b View Post
    I have it on my phone but find that if iv been gd and eaten healthy I'll fill it out but if Iv had some naughty treats or over indulged I don't! It's gd to track what ur eating but only if you'l be honest gd luck tryin it tho!

There's a thread on here somewhere with alot of the girls who use it on here that I can add as friends on it too x
    I find it hard to fill it out quite a lot if I'm not eating at home or things I've prepared at home.
    Fairy Gokmother

I think it's brilliant, and have found it very addictive! You have to be totally honest and log everything. It's absolutely helped me realise exactly what I'm eating (before I didn't think twice to have 3 biscuits!) and I am more motivated now than ever! Definitely worth a try. Feel free to add me :-) (ldickov) x

I use it and find it to be very useful. It won't give you willpower, though! That's the most important thing if you're going it alone. I also found The Beck Solution to be really life-changing. It totally changed my approach to "dieting", food and weight loss. It's a book, but not a diet plan and I think it is AMAZING.